Top Stories

'Star Wars: Episode VII' Officially Renamed as 'Star Wars: The Force Awakens'

'Star Wars: Episode VII' Officially Renamed as 'Star Wars: The Force Awakens'

The newest Star Wars movie officially has a new title!

Star Wars: The Force Awakens has completed principal photography. #TheForceAwakens #StarWarsVII” the Walt Disney Twitter account added just moments ago about the J.J. Abrams directed movie.

The movie stars Oscar winner Lupita Nyong’o, Blue Season‘s Daisy Ridley, GirlsAdam Driver, Inside Llewyn DavisOscar Isaac, Rise of the Planet of the ApesAndy Serkis, About Time‘s Domhnall Gleeson, and Shutter Island‘s Max von Sydow, who join the original stars of the saga, Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels (C3P0), Peter Mayhew (Chewbacca), and Kenny Baker (R2D2) in the new film.

The film is set for release on December 18, 2015.

Just Jared on Facebook
Posted to: Star Wars

JJ Links Around The Web

  • Ryan Lochte's Rio Olympics scandal is far from over - TMZ
  • Rosie O'Donnell apologizes to Melania Trump after Autism video - Gossip Cop
  • Victoria Justice transforms into a mermaid in new project - Just Jared Jr
  • Vanderpump Rules' Scheana Shay files for divorce - Radar
  • Rihanna and Prince Harry get tested in Barbados - Lainey Gossip
  • Sons of Anarchy spinoff gets pilot order- The Hollywood Reporter
  • forrest gump

    ………..with Jim Carrey, folks!!

A Member of Townsquare Entertainment News | Advertise here