Top Stories

American Country Countdown Awards 2014 - Performers List!

American Country Countdown Awards 2014 - Performers List!

The first ever American Country Countdown Awards show is set to take place TONIGHT (December 15) and we have your preview of what to expect!

The show will be aired live on Fox live from Nashville’s Music City Center and the guys from Florida Georgia Line will be hosting.

Carrie Underwood will open the show with a celebration of her ten years in the music business and other performances will come from Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Kelly Clarkson, Brett Eldredge, Florida Georgia Line, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, and Hank Williams, Jr.

“We view the show as country music’s Christmas office party,” executive producer Mark Bracco told Billboard (via THR). “It’s the end of the year, and it’s been an amazing one in the format. Everyone is coming together in Nashville and will celebrate what a great year it has been, give each other a high-five, thank the fans and have some great performances. It’s going to be an end-of-the-year party for country music.”

Click inside for the full list of nominees…

2014 American Country Countdown Awards Nominees

Artist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Florida Georgia Line
Lady Antebellum
Blake Shelton

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Dierks Bentley
Luke Bryan
Randy Houser
Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist of the Year
Danielle Bradbery
Miranda Lambert
Cassadee Pope
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Group/Duo of the Year
The Band Perry
Eli Young Band
Florida Georgia Line
Lady Antebellum
Zac Brown Band

Song of the Year
“When She Says Baby,” Jason Aldean
“Beat of the Music,” Brett Eldredge
“Lettin’ the Night Roll,” Justin Moore
“Drink To That All Night,” Jerrod Niemann
“Chillin’ It,” Cole Swindell

Collaboration of the Year
“This Is How We Roll,” Florida Georgia Line featuring Luke Bryan
“Small Town Throwdown,” Brantley Gilbert featuring Justin Moore and Thomas Rhett
“Meanwhile Back At Mama’s,” Tim McGraw featuring Faith Hill
“My Eyes,” Blake Shelton featuring Gwen Sebastian
“We Were Us,” Keith Urban and Miranda Lambert

Album of the Year
Crash My Party, Luke Bryan
The Outsiders, Eric Church
Here’s To The Good Times, Florida Georgia Line
Just As I Am, Brantley Gilbert
Platinum, Miranda Lambert

Digital Song of the Year
“Burnin’ It Down,” Jason Aldean
“Drink A Beer,” Luke Bryan
“Play It Again,” Luke Bryan
“Dirt,” Florida Georgia Line
“This Is How We Roll,” Florida Georgia Line featuring Luke Bryan

Breakthrough Artist of the Year
Brett Eldredge
Tyler Farr
Kip Moore
Thomas Rhett
Cole Swindell

Just Jared on Facebook

JJ Links Around The Web

  • Here's why Harry Connick Jr. is boycotting the Super Bowl - TMZ
  • Katherine Langford debuts new red hair - Just Jared Jr
  • Ariana Grande is responding to "7 Rings" backlash - TooFab
  • Jamie Lee Curtis apologizes for "snap judgment" on MAGA hat teen - The Hollywood Reporter
  • Kylie Jenner responds to a rumor about herself - Just Jared Jr