Top Stories

Denzel Washington to Receive Cecil B. DeMille Award at Golden Globes 2016

Denzel Washington to Receive Cecil B. DeMille Award at Golden Globes 2016

It was just announced that Denzel Washington will receive the prestigious Cecil B. DeMille Award at the 2016 Golden Globes!

The Hollywood Foreign Press Association president Lorenzo Soria announced the news on Monday (November 16) in a statement: “Washington’s long and storied career is earmarked by his countless roles in front and behind the camera. It is the HFPA’s privilege to honor his contributions to the entertainment industry with the Cecil B. DeMille Award.”

Past recipients include: George Clooney (2015), Woody Allen (2014), Jodie Foster (2013), Morgan Freeman, (2012), Robert De Niro (2011), Martin Scorsese (2010), Steven Spielberg (2009), Warren Beatty (2007), Anthony Hopkins (2006), Robin Williams (2005), Michael Douglas (2004), Gene Hackman (2003), Harrison Ford (2002), Al Pacino (2001), and Barbra Streisand (2000).

Ricky Gervais will host the ceremony on January 10, 2016. Congrats to Denzel on the huge honor!

Just Jared on Facebook

JJ Links Around The Web

  • Beyonce and Jay Z party in New Orleans with her sister Solange - TMZ
  • Prince Harry and Meghan Markle are not living together - Gossip Cop
  • Vampire Diaries boss just shared tons of series finale spoilers! - Just Jared Jr
  • Is Ciara having a baby boy? - Wetpaint
  • Idris Elba takes his dog for a walk in the rain on set of his new film - Lainey Gossip
  • Leah Remini says Tom Cruise could "end" Scientology - The Hollywood Reporter
  • Mayra

    He completely deserves it. Amazing man and actor.

A Member of Townsquare Entertainment News | Advertise here