Top Stories

62 Politicians & Counting Are Boycotting Trump's Inauguration

62 Politicians & Counting Are Boycotting Trump's Inauguration

Donald Trump‘s presidential inauguration will be held TODAY (January 20) and there are going to be many politicians not in attendance because they plan on boycotting the event.

The most high-profile boycotter on the list is definitely Georgia’s Rep. John Lewis, who announced he would not be attending the inauguration because he doesn’t consider Trump to be a legitimate president.

VIDEO: Watch the live stream of the inauguration right here

Trump responded to the comment by saying Lewis, who marched with Martin Luther King Jr. during the Civil Rights movement, was “all talk, talk talk” and suggested he “spend more time on fixing and helping his district, which is in horrible shape and falling apart.”

Many more politicians, including Senator John Kerry, have said they will not be attending the inauguration, though they have not given a reason.

Click inside for the list of politicians not attending the inauguration…

These Politicians Are Boycotting Trump’s Inauguration

Rep. Terri A. Sewell (D-Alabama)
Rep. Ruben Gallego (D-Arizona)
Rep. Raúl M. Grijalva (D-Arizona)
Rep. Raul Ruiz (D-California)
Rep. Tony Cardenas (D-California)
Rep. Judy Chu (D-California)
Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard (D-California)
Rep. Mark Takano (D-California)
Rep. Karen Bass (D-California)
Rep. Maxine Waters (D-California)
Rep. Ted Lieu (D-California)
Rep. Zoe Lofgren (D-California)
Rep. Mark DeSaulnier (D-California)
Rep. Barbara Lee (D-California)
Rep. Jared Huffman (D-California)
Rep. Juan Vargas (D-California)
Rep. Alcee L. Hastings (D-Florida)
Rep. Darren Soto (D-Florida)
Rep. John Lewis (D-Georgia)
Rep. Luis V. Gutierrez (D-Illinois)
Rep. Mike Quigley (D-Illinois)
Rep. Dan Lipinski (D-Illinois)
Rep. Jan Schakowsky (D-Illinois)
Rep. John Yarmuth (D-Kentucky)
Rep. Chellie Pingree (D-Maine)
Rep. Anthony G. Brown (D-Maryland)
Rep. Jamie Raskin (D-Maryland)
Rep. Michael Capuano (D-Massachusetts)
Rep. Katherine Clark (D-Massachusetts)
Rep. John Conyers Jr. (D-Michigan)
Rep. Keith Ellison (D-Minnesota)
Rep. Bennie Thompson (D-Mississippi)
Rep. Carol Shea-Porter (D-New Hampshire)
Rep. Donald Payne Jr. (D-New Jersey)
Rep. Bonnie Watson Coleman (D-New Jersey)
Rep. Yvette Clarke (D-New York)
Rep. Adriano Espaillat (D-New York)
Rep. Grace Meng (D-New York)
Rep. Jerry Nadler (D-New York)
Rep. Jose E. Serrano (D-New York)
Rep. Louise Slaughter (D-New York)
Rep. Nydia Velázquez (D-New York)
Rep. Alma S. Adams (D-North Carolina)
Rep. G. K. Butterfield (D-North Carolina)
Rep. Marcia L. Fudge (D-Ohio)
Rep. Earl Blumenauer (D-Oregon)
Rep. Peter A. DeFazio (D-Oregon)
Rep. Kurt Schrader (D-Oregon)
Rep. Brendan Boyle (D-Pennsylvania)
Rep. Robert A. Brady (D-Pennsylvania)
Rep. Mike Doyle (D-Pennsylvania)
Rep. Dwight Evans (D-Pennsylvania)
Rep. Joaquin Castro (D-Texas)
Rep. Lloyd Doggett (D-Texas)
Rep. Al Green (D-Texas)
Rep. Filemon Vela (D-Texas)
Rep. Steve Cohen (D-Tennessee)
Rep. Don Beyer (D-Virginia)
Rep. Gerry Connolly (D-Virginia)
Rep. A. Donald MacEachin (D-Virginia)
Rep. Pramila Jayapal (D-Washington)
Rep. Mark Pocan (D-Wisconsin)

List compiled by TheWrap

Just Jared on Facebook
Photos: Getty
Posted to: 2017 Presidential Inauguration, Donald Trump

JJ Links Around The Web

  • Cops were called to Blac Chyna's house - found out why - TMZ
  • Katherine Langford is showing off her new hair - Just Jared Jr
  • Twitter sides with Cardi B in her feud with Tomi Lahren - TooFab
  • Did Tom Brady just drop the F-bomb on live TV? - The Hollywood Reporter
  • Jace Norman reveals how he wants Henry Danger to end - Just Jared Jr