Top Stories

Darren Criss Announces 'Homework' EP - See the Track List!

Darren Criss Announces 'Homework' EP - See the Track List!

Darren Criss is returning to music with his first solo project in over seven years!

The 30-year-old actor and recording artist announced on Tuesday (November 28) that he will release a solo indie EP called Homework, due out on December 15.

“It’s a new EP called Homework. I liked the name for a couple of reasons. For starters, I made it mostly at home. Whether writing or recording it at my own place or at friends’, it’s about as homegrown as you can get. It was produced mostly with real live instruments, getting back to what really started my life as a songwriter in the first place- guitars & pianos and words & music,” Darren says of the release.

“The main idea behind this was to embrace me just being me as much as possible in the hopes of it reaching you in some kind of positive way. Secondly, homework always took me way too long to do. It’s true what they say- an artist’s work is never done. It never feels ‘done’ until it’s out there for someone else to experience. And so here I am, ‘finishing’ it by releasing it into the world, and encouraging it to live its own life with you.”

“You who have waited very patiently and supported me tirelessly through the years- my family & friends from school growing up in San Francisco, my friends from college in Ann Arbor, the fans that kicked off my career and the new ones that are interested into diving a little deeper into my backstory. This one’s for you. So here, I did some homework.”

The EP will be available as a physical release on Darren‘s website, and will be released digitally on December 15. He will also be playing a release day show in Los Angeles – click here for details.

Check out the track listing below!

1. “Foolish Thing”
2. “I Dreamed A Dream”
3. “Going Nowhere”
4. “I Don’t Mind”
5. “The Day That The Dance Is Over”

Just Jared on Facebook
Photos: Darren Criss
Posted to: Darren Criss, Music

JJ Links Around The Web

  • Cardi B just shared the first photo from her secret wedding - TMZ
  • Get the scoop on the Dancing with the Stars premiere! - Just Jared Jr
  • Jane Fonda regrets getting plastic surgery - TooFab
  • Find out why fans are slamming Kristin Davis - Lainey Gossip
  • This group has a holiday album coming out - Just Jared Jr
  • Jennifer Lawrence and Lady Gaga are not beefing - Gossip Cop