Top Stories

Lauryn Hill Will Tour to Celebrate Debut Album's Anniversary

Lauryn Hill Will Tour to Celebrate Debut Album's Anniversary

Lauryn Hill is set to go on tour this summer to celebrate the 20th anniversary of her debut album, The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill!

The tour will kick off on July 5 in Virginia and Lauryn will travel around the country until October.

“This album chronicled an intimate piece of my young existence. It was the summation of most, if not all, of my most hopeful and positive emotions experienced to that date. I loved and believed deeply in my community’s ability to both Love and heal itself provided it received the right amount of support and encouragement,” Lauryn said in a statement. “Our world today, both complex and changing, is in need of the balance between moral fortitude and cathartic expression. I hope the Love and energy that permeated this work can continue to inspire change with Love and optimism at the helm.”

A portion of the ticket sales go towards the MLH Foundation, which directly contributes support for education, health, agriculture, technology, and community based businesses and development initiatives throughout the Diaspora.

Click inside to see all of the tour dates…

Lauryn Hill Tour Dates

Thu Jul 05 – Virginia Beach, VA – Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach

Sun Jul 08 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live

Wed Jul 11 – Boston, MA – Blue Hills Bank Pavilion

Fri Jul 13 – Philadelphia, PA – Festival Pier at Penn’s Landing

Sun Jul 15 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater

Wed Jul 18 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage

Fri Jul 20 – Detroit, MI – Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre at Freedom Hill

Wed Jul 25 – Charlotte, NC – Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre

Thu Jul 26 – Raleigh, NC – The Red Hat Amphitheater

Sun Jul 29 – Tampa, FL – Al Lang Stadium

Tue Jul 31 – Miami, FL – Bayfront Park Amphitheater

Thu Aug 02 – Jacksonville, FL – Daily’s Place

Fri Aug 03 – Atlanta, GA – State Bank Amphitheatre At Chastain Park

Sun Aug 05 – Nashville, TN – Nashville Municipal Auditorium

Wed Aug 08 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center

Fri Sep 07 – Las Vegas, NV – The Joint

Sun Sep 09 – San Diego, CA – Open Air Theatre

Wed Sep 12 – Portland, OR – Portland Memorial Coliseum

Fri Sep 14 – Vancouver, BC – Festival Lawn at Deer Lake Park

Sat Sep 15 – Seattle, WA – ShoWare Center**

Thu Sep 20 – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre

Sat Sep 22 – Phoenix, AZ – Comerica Theatre

Mon Sep 24 – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater

Wed Sep 26 – Denver, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheater

Sat Sep 29 – Houston, TX – Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land

Sun Sep 30 – Dallas, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory

Wed Oct 03 – New Orleans, LA – UNO Lakefront Arena

Fri Oct 05 – St Louis, MO – Chaifetz Arena

Just Jared on Facebook
Photos: Getty
Posted to: Lauryn Hill, Muisc

JJ Links Around The Web

Getty
  • The Weeknd is being sued for stealing "Starboy" from a comic book writer - TMZ
  • This Fifth Harmony member is writing a memoir - Just Jared Jr
  • Zayn Malik may have just confirmed this super crazy rumor about Taylor Swift! - TooFab
  • Get the scoop on Cardi B's new project - Lainey Gossip
  • This singer still uses a flip phone! - Just Jared Jr
  • This Oscar winner is not pregnant - Gossip Cop