Top Stories

T. Rex Breaking News, Photos, and Videos

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2020 Inductees Revealed!

The 2020 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductees have been announced!

The organization announced the names of this year’s inductees on Wednesday (January 15), and the ceremony takes place at the Rock Hall on May 2 at the Public Auditorium in Cleveland, Ohio.

Whitney Houston and The Notorious B.I.G. will both be inducted, and were both nominated for the first time this year.

Depeche Mode, the Doobie Brothers, Nine Inch Nails and T. Rex are also being inducted.

Music journalist Jon Landau will also be recognized with the special Ahmet Ertegun Award, honoring those who have had a major influence on rock ‘n’ roll.

Rock Hall inductees are chosen by more than 1,000 artists, historians and members of the music industry. An artist is not eligible for induction until 25 years after the release of their first single, album or EP.

READ MORE: Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2020 Nominees – Full List Revealed

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2020 Nominees - Full List Revealed!

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame is announcing the 2020 nominees!

The prestigious museum revealed the names of sixteen contenders, including nine first-time nominees, on Tuesday (October 15).

The first-time nominees include Whitney Houston, The Notorious B.I.G., Dave Matthews Band, Pat Benatar, Motörhead, Thin Lizzy, Soundgarden, T. Rex and The Doobie Brothers.

Previously nominated acts include Nine Inch Nails, Depeche Mode, Rufus featuring Chaka Khan, Judas Priest, Kraftwerk, Todd Rundgren and MC5.

For consideration, acts must have released their first commercial work at least 25 years ago.

Fans can vote at or at the Hall of Fame in Cleveland now through January 10, 2020.

The 2020 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be held on May 2 at Cleveland’s Public Auditorium, with nominees being announced in January.

READ MORE: Janet Jackson & More to Be Inducted Into Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2019