Top Stories

BAFTAs 2014 - Complete Winners List!

BAFTAs 2014 - Complete Winners List!

Some of our favorites took home accolades tonight at the 2014 British Academy Film Awards!

Chiwetel Ejiofor and Cate Blanchett both won big in the lead acting categories, while Jennifer Lawrence and Barkhad Abdi sweeped the supporting actor ones.

Meanwhile, 12 Years a Slave won best Film, Alfonso Cuaron won Best Director for Gravity, and Eric Warren Singer and David O. Russell took home Best Original Screenplay for American Hustle.

WHAT DID YOU THINK of the winners at the 2014 BAFTAs?

Click inside for the complete list of winners…

2014 BAFTAs Winners

Steve McQueen – 12 Years a Slave
David O Russell – American Hustle
Paul Greengrass – Captain Phillips
Alfonso Cuarón – Gravity – WINNER
Martin Scorsese – The Wolf of Wall Street

Lead Actor
Bruce Dern – Nebraska
Chiwetel Ejiofor – 12 Years a Slave – WINNER
Christian Bale – American Hustle
Leonardo DiCaprio – The Wolf of Wall Street
Tom Hanks – Captain Phillips

Lead Actress
Amy Adams – American Hustle
Cate Blanchett – Blue Jasmine – WINNER
Sandra Bullock – Gravity
Judi Dench – Philomena
Emma Thompson – Saving Mr Banks

Supporting Actor
Barkhad Abdi – Captain Phillips – WINNER
Daniel Brühl – Rush
Bradley Cooper – American Hustle
Matt Damon – Behind the Candelabra
Michael Fassbender – 12 Years a Slave

Supporting Actress
Sally Hawkins – Blue Jasmine
Jennifer Lawrence – American Hustle – WINNER
Lupita Nyong’o – 12 Years a Slave
Julia Roberts – August: Osage County
Oprah Winfrey – The Butler

Original Music
Hans Zimmer – 12 Years a Slave
John Williams – The Book Thief
Henry Jackman – Captain Phillips
Steven Price – Gravity – WINNER
Thomas Newman – Saving Mr Banks

Outstanding British Film
Gravity – WINNER
Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom
Saving Mr Banks
The Selfish Giant

Adapted Screenplay
John Ridley – 12 Years a Slave
Richard LaGravenese – Behind the Candelabra
Billy Ray – Captain Phillips
Steve Coogan, Jeff Pope – Philomena – WINNER
Terence Winter – The Wolf of Wall Street

The Act of Killing – WINNER
The Armstrong Lie
Tim’s Vermeer
We Steal Secrets: The Story of Wikileaks

Animated Film
Despicable Me 2
Frozen – WINNER
Monsters University

Original Screenplay
Eric Warren Singer, David O Russell – American Hustle – WINNER
Woody Allen – Blue Jasmine
Alfonso Cuarón, Jonas Cuarón – Gravity
Joel Coen, Ethan Coen – Inside Llewyn Davis
Bob Nelson – Nebraska

Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer
Colin Carberry, Glenn Patterson – Good Vibrations
Kelly Marcel – Saving Mr Banks
Kieran Evans – Kelly + Victor – WINNER
Paul Wright, Polly Stokes – For Those in Peril
Scott Graham – Shell

Film Not in the English Language
The Act of Killing
Blue is the Warmest Color
The Great Beauty – WINNER
Metro Manila

Sean Bobbitt – 12 Years a Slave
Barry Ackroyd – Captain Phillips
Emmanuel Lubezki – Gravity – WINNER
Bruno Delbonnel – Inside Llewyn Davis
Phedon Papamichael – Nebraska

Joe Walker – 12 Years a Slave
Christopher Rouse – Captain Phillips
Alfonso Cuarón, Mark Sanger – Gravity
Dan Hanley, Mike Hill – Rush – WINNER
Thelma Schoonmaker – The Wolf of Wall Street

Production Design
Adam Stockhausen, Alice Baker – 12 Years a Slave
Judy Becker, Heather Loeffler – American Hustle
Howard Cummings – Behind the Candelabra
Andy Nicholson, Rosie Goodwin, Joanne Woodlard – Gravity
Catherine Martin, Beverley Dunn – The Great Gatsby – WINNER

Costume Design
Michael Wilkinson – American Hustle
Ellen Mirojnick – Behind the Candelabra
Catherine Martin – The Great Gatsby – WINNER
Michael O’Connor – The Invisible Woman
Daniel Orlandi – Saving Mr Banks

Make Up & Hair
Evelyne Noraz, Lori McCoy-Bell – American Hustle – WINNER
Kate Biscoe, Marie Larkin – Behind the Candelabra
Debra Denson, Beverly Jo Pryor, Candace Neal – The Butler
Maurizio Silvi, Kerry Warn – The Great Gatsby
Peter Swords King, Richard Taylor, Rick Findlater – The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug

Richard Hymns, Steve Boeddeker, Brandon Proctor, Micah Bloomberg, Gillian Arthur – All is Lost
Chris Burdon, Mark Taylor, Mike Prestwood Smith, Chris Munro, Oliver Tarney – Captain Phillips
Glenn Freemantle, Skip Lievsay, Christopher Benstead, Niv Adiri, Chris Munro – Gravity – WINNER
Peter F Kurland, Skip Lievsay, Greg Orloff – Inside Llewyn Davis
Danny Hambrook, Martin Steyer, Stefan Korte, Markus Stemler, Frank Kruse – Rush

Special Visual Effects
Tim Webber, Chris Lawrence, David Shirk, Neil Corbould, Nikki Penny – Gravity – WINNER
Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton, Eric Reynolds – The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug
Bryan Grill, Christopher Townsend, Guy Williams, Dan Sudick – Iron Man 3
Hal Hickel, John Knoll, Lindy De Quattro, Nigel Sumner – Pacific Rim
Ben Grossmann, Burt Dalton, Patrick Tubach, Roger Guyett – Star Trek Into Darkness

British Short Animation
Everything I Can See From Here
I Am Tom Moody
Sleeping With the Fishes – WINNER

British Short Film
Island Queen
Keeping Up With the Joneses
Orbit Ever After
Room 8 – WINNER
Sea View

EE Rising Star Award
Dane DeHaan
George Mackay
Lupita Nyong’o
Will Poulter – WINNER
Léa Seydoux

Like Just Jared on Facebook

JJ Links Around The Web

  • Look inside Joe Jonas' ritzy Hollywood Hills home - US Weekly
  • Kristin Cavallari's brother's cause of death revealed - TMZ
  • Was Teresa Giudice paid to appear on WWHL? - Gossip Cop
  • Janel Parrish dishes on PLL season seven - Just Jared Jr
  • Hilary Duff hits the beach with her ex - Radar
  • Aubrey O'Day confirms she's dating Pauly D - Huffington Post
  • Who is Liam Neeson's secret famous girlfriend? - Lainey Gossip
  • The reviews of Zoolander 2 are not so pretty - The Hollywood Reporter
A Member of Townsquare Entertainment News | Advertise here